How to activate or deactivate my position on Facebook? - Very easy

Who I am
Catherine Le Nevez
@catherinelenevez
EXTERNAL REFERENCES:

vgr.com gamedesigning.org Reddit.com

Author and references

Next, we will see how to activate or deactivate my position on Facebook in a very simple and fast way.

Privacy is increasingly important for users on social networks like Facebook and Instagram. In the case of Facebook, it has several options that we can configure to improve the level of privacy.

Both the data that appear in the our profile , both those who do not. And one of them is the location. Facebook has a location service to improve your experience on the social network. That sounds like a good thing, since we will be able to display content and advertisements that are in part related to the places we generally visit.



However, many people don't like the idea that a social network has saved all the places they were in. This is why the option of Facebook localization can be quickly disabled via the setting options.

It's quite simple, we'll go through the process you need to go through in detail to turn Facebook location on or off as quickly as possible.

How to enable or disable location on Android

What we need to do if we want to activate or deactivate the location on an Android device is:

  • First let's open the Facebook app.
  • Now we press on the three horizontal lines that are in the upper right part of the screen.
  • Next, we will have to go to the option " Settings and privacy ".
  • So we have to choose the option " Settings ".
  • Here we will have to look for the option " Location ".
  • We have two options " Location access " is " Location history ".
  • To activate or deactivate my position on Facebook, we will click on " Location access ".
  • Now click on " Location services ". When you press here we will go to the Android menu where we can view all the options related to the application.
  • Click on " Application permissions ".
Read Why Can't I View or Catch Pokemon in Pokemon GO with AR Camera?

If you look here you have all the permissions that are enabled and disabled. The one for the location is at the bottom of the screen. Press the icon on the right to disable the option, it should be disabled.



This way we already have the deactivated position. In case you want to activate it, it's simply to do the same thing, just making sure the switch is green.

How to enable or disable location on iPhone

In the same way that Google Maps can save our location and generate a history of it, which many people don't like so they decide to disable it. We can do the same with Facebook which would be ideal.


The vast majority are unaware of the problems that lack of privacy can cause in social networks and various applications. Granting permissions of any kind without taking into consideration the possible consequences that this could generate in the future.

On its own, it is quite common for many people to download apps from the Play Store and when they grant permissions they don't even read what kind of permissions they are giving to the application in question.


It is important to have alone essential information on the networks and maintain our privacy as much as possible to avoid any kind of inconvenience. Location is one of those options that, unless absolutely necessary, you shouldn't keep enabled in any of the applications you use.

We hope this article was useful to you, otherwise if you have any questions or concerns you can leave it a little further down in the comments section where we will be happy to help you resolve it as quickly as possible.

add a comment of How to activate or deactivate my position on Facebook? - Very easy
Comment sent successfully! We will review it in the next few hours.