How to delete your past or all old Facebook posts forever

Who I am
Philippe Gloaguen
@philippegloaguen
EXTERNAL REFERENCES:

vgr.com gamedesigning.org Reddit.com

Author and references

Taking into account that Facebook is one of the best known and most used social networks in the world , therefore considering the millions of interactions made by the various users registered on the platform, it is logical that someone probably wants to cancel the publications made in the past. .

Therefore, Facebook has not only created ways that you can delete all Facebook Messenger messages, but also permanently delete all old posts from your profile .



For this reason, we will show you how to erase your past from Facebook forever or all old posts from your profile.

Is it possible to delete all old Facebook posts forever?

The different social networks not only carry with them new ways of communicating , but they also impose a trend and allow you to share through photos or images, moments that are often immortalized on these platforms.

On the other hand, although it is known that what is uploaded to the Internet remains on the Internet, this is not entirely true, as most social networks allows you to delete the publications that have been made without inconvenience. This is the case of Facebook, which allows its users to delete all types of publications without any of them being registered on the platform.

However, you should consider that if the post you shared in your Facebook bio was not uploaded by you, it will only be removed from your wall, but not from the social network. That is, you can delete pictures, videos or delete the photo from your Facebook profile from your PC or mobile and permanently, but what you have shared will be removed from your bio only.



Read How to Transfer Photos from My WhatsApp to Google Photos with My Android Phone or iPhone - Sync Photos

In this way, Facebook puts at your disposal all the necessary tools so that you can safely delete your past on the social network. That is, you have the option to delete all old Facebook posts forever.

How to delete your past or all old Facebook posts forever

The social network platform Facebook has created a section that you can access if you need to forever delete all old posts from Facebook. So you won't have to choose to permanently delete your Facebook account from your mobile or computer to erase your past on this social network's platform.

The first step, once you are in your profile, is to go to the "Settings" section and select the "Settings" option that appears there. Next, you need to locate the "Your information on Facebook" option and then that of "Activity log".

When you log in, you will notice that in this section you will find all the publications you have made from your profile Facebook, from the creation of the account. It also allows you to rank these publications by year or by category, based on your preferences.

Finally, to delete these publications, you need to select the three dots icon that appears next to each publication and select the 'Delete' option in the pop-up menu. This way you will have permanently deleted your past or all old posts on your Facebook profile.


How long do I have to wait for old Facebook posts to be permanently removed?

Although most social networks carry out this process immediately, the Facebook platform has a basket in which the publications that users have made and subsequently deleted from their profile are archived.



Read How do I access the Play Store with my Google account?

That is, once you delete the photos of your Facebook account from your mobile or PC, as well as the old publications that you have shared and that you currently consider embarrassing, they will be stored in the Facebook recycle bin before being deleted forever from the platform of this social network.


In this way, for a period of 30 days, said deleted publications will remain in the Facebook recycle bin, and after this time they will be permanently and permanently deleted.

However, you shouldn't worry about anyone having access to all old Facebook posts that you have deleted, because even during this period they will be archived and will not be available in your Facebook bio.

add a comment of How to delete your past or all old Facebook posts forever
Comment sent successfully! We will review it in the next few hours.