How to permanently delete or suspend a WhatsApp account on my mobile

Who I am
Philippe Gloaguen
@philippegloaguen
EXTERNAL REFERENCES:

vgr.com gamedesigning.org Reddit.com

Author and references

One of the best options for switch completely to another messaging application is, undoubtedly, to permanently delete or suspend the account you owned in the previous one.

So, in the case of WhatsApp, if you want to switch to one of the alternative applications similar to this messaging platform, the best option is delete the WhatsApp account forever on your mobile.

This is necessary in order not to leave traces of our information on that platform. And in this way we will keep our information more secure.



For this reason, we will show you the steps you need to follow to learn how to delete or permanently suspend a WhatsApp account on your mobile . Also, you will learn what happens once you decide to delete that account.

What happens if I delete or suspend a WhatsApp account on my mobile?

One of the advantages that the different types of existing mobile applications bring with them is that once you create an account within it, you can delete it whenever you want . As WhatsApp is one of the types of messaging, it also has the option to suspend the account in the application forever.

Therefore, you should know that this process in said application is literal and once you have decided to delete a WhatsApp account on your mobile, there will be no way to recover it.

Also, once the process has started, the message history is deleted , as well as all information about the groups you once belonged to.

On the other hand, be aware that messages, images, documents, files or any other files that you have shared with your contacts they will not be deleted from their account .



How to delete a WhatsApp account on my mobile forever?

One of the best alternatives to fully dedicate yourself to just one messaging application is to delete the account you had in the previous application. So if you wish delete a WhatsApp account on your mobile device, you can do this by following a few simple steps.

Read How to Easily Make Someone a Moderator on Twitch (Example)

In this way, the first step to delete an account in WhatsApp Messenger is to access that application from your mobile. Once there, you have to go and select the three vertical dots icon which are shown in the initial window of your mobile, in the upper right corner of it.

When the corresponding menu has been displayed, you need to select the "Settings" option shown in that menu. Once there, you need to enter the "Account" option, then " Delete my account "in the available options. When you log in, you will notice that a menu appears to select why you have decided to delete your WhatsApp account.

Finally, when selecting the option to delete the account, you will need to select the country you are in and enter your phone number in full international format, i.e. include +34 if you are from Spain. Finally, you will just have to confirm that you want delete the WhatsApp account .

How long do I have to wait before an account is canceled or suspended?

After selecting the option for delete or suspend a WhatsApp account from your mobile phone, it will automatically start the process of deleting the data you had in that account.


This process starts in the same way, whether you use the WhatsApp application on your mobile device, or you use the WhatsApp Web platform to delete an active account of said messages on your mobile. Therefore, once you have made your selection to delete the account, it will be deleted immediately .


However, you should know that although you will not be able to log into this account again, it can take up to 90 days to be completely eliminated. That is, the WhatsApp server takes this period of time to permanently delete all the data that was saved in the backups made in that account that you have decided to delete forever.


Read How to Buy and Sell Bitcoin in Any Country - Quick and Easy

Therefore, despite the time the account data you decide to delete remains deleted, once the deletion process has been carried out you can consider it deleted or suspended, as no one will be able to access it again.

add a comment of How to permanently delete or suspend a WhatsApp account on my mobile
Comment sent successfully! We will review it in the next few hours.