Instagram is one of the social networks with the most use and popularity in recent years, belonging to the group of the most downloaded and used applications in the world, with millions of active users per day and an almost unimaginable amount of images and posts published daily.
The interface of the application system and the possibilities of things to do in it are not that complicated, especially since the idea of the social network itself is to pass the time without worrying , so several processes are facilitated at the level of seemingly automatic functions and because it is so easy to publish the photos, errors may occur.
Instagram profiles and their photos
Instagram's main function is to share and view images or photos and sometimes short videos, which all users can do from their gallery, although several ways of posting other types of content have recently been enabled.
More recently, more varied new features have been added such as "stories", publications that disappear within 24 hours of their publication, or "reels" that function as a replacement for Tik Tok.
And although it is possible to upload a very varied amount of content to the application without the need for it to be of the best quality a Unlike other types of social networks like YouTube, it's true that not everything users upload is the best there can be, which is why some people would like to hide their embarrassing posts.
Why hide the past?
It is very true that we always make the best decisions by having some users upload images or content that may be of poor quality or may even be considered sensitive content, although it is useful to know that sensitive content is something more avoidable than bad taste, even if in some cases it is not a bad reason, but simply to the user don't like your publication anymore .
Read How to use and configure Windows 10 Multitasking mode? - Very easy
So is it possible to save the photos?
In one simple answer, now it's possible and simple , since in the first years of the application's life many of the functions used were now non-existent, and one of the options was to save the photos, since the It-only application had the ability to publish images, comment on posts and give them a like or "like".
And it is that the application has evolved a lot in recent years, allowing to solve problems that previously could be considered irreparable and infinite, today they are just small obstacles . Although it is necessary to clarify how the option to save images works.
When saving the photos, being the name of the "Archive" option, it is possible to hide it permanently or until the user decides any photo published in the profile, without having to delete the photo or image published, as this can be done with another option and manually. The difference with archiving is that allows you to view them after archiving only for the user in question.
How to archive photos or images?
To archive images, you just have to go through a very simple process, although it is only available for phones or cell phones as well as the dark mode option. So, the process to follow is to select an image that the user decides is not necessary, be it an old photo or a collection of photos or even a video of less than 1 minute and selecting the "archive" option that will appear.
To access the image already archived in case the user wants to see it, he just has to go back to his profile, and in the option of the 3 bars placed in the upper right corner give it a touch, when you open a you will see a variety of possible functions even if "Archive" will appear first.
Read How to activate Safari reading mode on iPhone and iPad
The archive card
In this section of the profile there will be 3 different files, you will be able to access all the stories published by date or by "most recent", in turn you will be able to see all the live videos that have been published, and finally all the archived publications that have and self at any time you want to cancel l' Archiving of the publication is an option also possible following the same procedure of archiving.