Hospitality! If you are concerned about privacy and who can see files shared with you in Google Drive or any other section. So we recommend that you take a look at the Digify application. With this app, you can prevent other people outside your group of friends from accessing the content you are sharing.
That's why we encourage you to keep reading this post, as we'll show you a quick guide later on. With this you can learn how use the Digify application to securely self-destruct shared files .
As for Digify, it is worth noting that it is an app that can be installed on both computers and smartphones, as it has great compatibility.
Its biggest advantage is that it allows us to share files with our contacts in safe way. Since we can program them to self-destruct after being opened by recipients. This way we make sure there are no traces of the message once it is received.
How to share a file with the Digify application?
In this case we have developed a set of instructions that you must follow to the letter. This way you can learn how use the Digify application to self-destruct shared files.
Of course, one advantage is that you can use this app on Android which can access shared Windows files. Fortunately, it's a very simple process that will take no more than 10 minutes to complete successfully.
Steps to follow
- After you have successfully installed and run this application, you need to register with an email address.
- Then a you will receive an email with some credentials that you must use to confirm your subscription to Digify.
- When you are in your account Digify , you will see that a pop-up screen appears in which we will have the possibility to choose the files that we need to share with our contacts. Indeed, it is possible to select a file that is on our mobile or on the Dropbox server.
- So, to share the files you have to enter the address e - mail of the contacts and the time will remain available after the file has been opened by the recipients.
- On the other hand, you can also attach a message stating that the file will self-destruct after being opened.
- Later, when you are done attaching the file, select the option "Send".
How to open a file that has been shared with the Digify application?
In this new section we will briefly tell you about the steps you need to take when receive a file via the Digify application . And by following these steps, you can provide security to your documents. As you will see below, these are just a few simple tips to help you better understand how this app works.
Follow these steps
- When you receive a file that has been sent using the Digify app, we simply need to click on the "Click here to view" option.
- Also, in the mail we will see several messages indicating the time that the message will pass before self-destruct, the content and they also suggest us to install the app in case we don't have it on our device.
- On the other hand, you have to keep in mind that this application completely disable the options to take a screenshot of the message content.
- That's why it won't be possible to share both message recipients and content via a screenshot. This way we ensure that the message content can only be read by the recipient who has been selected by the sender of the message.
- This way you will know that the messages you send using Digify are completely safe, as they cannot be accessed by bypassing the security mechanisms of this app.
- Without a doubt, this app is ideal for those users who like to protect their privacy as much as possible. Most importantly, in these days when many malicious people try to access other people's information.
What are you waiting for? Download the Digify app now to protect your information from curious people.
And if you like to try more than one app to protect your personal information. Well, you can change your privacy settings and create a private or secret file in Dropbox in just a few steps.